Cegid Retail Y2 - Cloud architecture

Meeting multichannel consumer demands using modern technology

Customers purchasing habits are changing faster than ever before. The COVID-19 pandemic has pushed that changes even further. The crucial interlinking of e-commerce and stationary trade has also been facing new challenges for IT and POS systems. Real-time availability, large volumes of data or system stability are just a few of the key points. Cloud-based systems have become increasingly important in recent years.

Comprehensive information on every product in POS is essential. That includes: product features, variants, availability, images or videos. Furthermore, offline availability of customer cards or other bonus programmes is important. A software has to process immense amounts of data. A special architecture is required to meet all the criteria and maintain high performance at the cash register.

The Cegid Retail Y2 POS system is expressly tailored to these requirements. With the installation of a local client it all becomes possible. The POS system draws the necessary data from the cloud. In the event of a failure, it can operate offline. The customer determines which data should be stored locally. As soon as the connection is re-established, the cash register synchronises automatically. No further tools or third-party licenses are required at the checkout. This reduces the licence costs for the database and other components.

Worldwide Retail Cloud

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/Cegid_Cloud_Architektur_deutsch-e1603811752428.png

Cross-border functionality with the Cegid Cloud

Cloud architecture is the key to international trade: major brands are represented almost everywhere in the world. An integral part of a worldwide presence is a reliable and high performing software. Today's customers make swift decisions, travel frequently and expect flexibility. They expect that the dress they bought in Rome today can be returned in London tomorrow. Cegid Cloud ensures real-time availability of data as it is stored in a central database for all countries. Customer data is therefore available everywhere, no matter where it is accessed.

Latency period

One challenge that results from high requirements is the response time of the servers: This so-called latency and if not handled properly may represent a weak point in the sales process. The customer can become impatient by the delay and abandon the completion of purchase, e.g. when the request for the availability of a product takes more than expected.

Cegid Global Cloud

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/Cegid_Cloid_Architektur_Weltkarte_deutsch-e1603812394308.png

Reliability - fast implementation

The three PODs ensure a high degree of reliability. The owner of the retail trade can concentrate fully on the business, because the availability of the systems is guaranteed. Back-ups and failure precautions ensure that work can continue on site even in the event of a system crash - true to the motto "never miss a sale".

Cegid covers all system needs, including tests, backups and updates. Various customers can share the cloud and benefit from Cegid's monitoring measures. Upon the request, a customer can be provided with a dedicated cloud in which customer-specific environments and update cycles are available. In terms of the important aspect of security: data protection, certified data centres (USA, Ireland, Singapore) and security mechanisms with assigned roles and rights are self-evident.

The significant advantage of Cegid Retail Y2 POS system is the easy with which it can be rolled out. Depending on the requirements, 100 or 200 stores can be set up overnight. The checkout does not have to be a high performance device and there are just a few specifications that need to fulfilled. All types of rollouts can be handled easily and quickly and updates can be called up automatically.

Strong trend towards cloud

In recent years, Cegid has seen a clear trend towards cloud solutions away from on-premises. The data stored on cloud scores particularly well with the advantages for international business. With approx. 80% of new customers opting for cloud solutions the tendency is rather set. With on-premises systems retailers have to maintain the infrastructure themselves: data centre, qualified team, support and compliance with the relevant legislation varying from country to country.

Cegid, as one of the leading international suppliers of checkout and store systems, provides comprehensive compliance with law and is used in over 75 countries. As a localised tool it is also available in 22 languages. Small customers with a few branches up to large corporations with over 1000 branches carry out operations successfully with Cegid Cloud.

The main information about Cegid Retail Y2 at a glance
//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/CTA-Uebersicht.jpg
Overview

Learn more

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/CTA-Module-1.jpg
Modules

Learn more

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/CTA-Omnichannel.jpg
Omnichannel

Learn more

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/CTA-Internationalitaet.jpg
Internationality

Learn more

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/CTA-Referenzen.jpg
References

Learn more

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/CTA-Integration-und-Zukunft.jpg
Integration and Future

Learn more

Would you like to know more about
the Cegid Cloud?

Send us your request! We will present you Cegid capabilities.
//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/06/MS-POS-Logo-weiß-transparent-1.png
en_GBEN

Slider Pattern

Cegid Retail Y2 - Cloud-Architektur

Aktuellen Anforderungen des Einzelhandels mit moderner Technologie begegnen

Das Kaufverhalten der Kunden hat sich spätestens durch die Corona-Pandemie grundlegend geändert. Die immer intensivere Verzahnung von E-Commerce und stationärem Handel stellt auch IT- und Kassensysteme vor neue Herausforderungen. Echtzeit-Verfügbarkeit von Daten, große Datenmengen oder Ausfallsicherheit sind nur einige Stichpunkte. Cloud-basierte Systeme sind in den letzten Jahren immer mehr in den Fokus gerückt.

Zu jedem Produkt müssen am POS umfassende Informationen abrufbar sein. Produktmerkmale, Varianten, Verfügbarkeit, Bilder oder Videos. Eine Software muss in der Lage sein, immense Datenmengen zu verarbeiten. Hinzu kommen bei großen Unternehmen Kundenkarten oder weitere Bonusprogramme, die im Zweifel auch offline verfügbar sein sollten. Hier ist eine spezielle Architektur erforderlich, damit die Performance an der Kasse nicht darunter leidet.

Das Kassensystem Cegid Retail Y2 ist speziell auf diese Anforderungen zugeschnitten. Ein lokaler Client muss nur installiert werden. Die Kasse zieht die notwendigen Daten aus der Cloud. Im Falle eines Ausfalls kann sie offline operieren. Der Kunde bestimmt, welche Daten lokal abgelegt werden sollen. Sobald die Verbindung wiederhergestellt ist, synchronisiert sich die Kasse automatisch. Weitere Tools oder Drittlizenzen an der Kasse sind nicht erforderlich. Somit sinken die Lizenzkosten für die Datenbank und weiterer Komponenten.

Weltweite Retail Cloud

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/Cegid_Cloud_Architektur_deutsch-e1603811752428.png

Länderübergreifende Funktionalität mit der Cegid Cloud

Eine Cloud-Architektur ist gleichermaßen der Schlüssel zur Internationalität: Große Marken sind global fast überall vertreten. Software muss deswegen länderübergreifend funktionieren. Der Kunde von heute ist mobil und flexibel. Das Kleid, das er heute in Rom gekauft hat, will er morgen in London als Retoure zurückgeben. Über die Cegid Cloud ist eine Echtzeit-Verfügbarkeit der Daten gegeben, weil diese in einer zentralen Datenbank für alle Länder gespeichert werden. Kundendaten sind deswegen überall verfügbar, egal, von welchem Standort darauf zugegriffen wird.

Latenzzeit

Eine Herausforderung, die daraus resultiert, ist die Antwortzeit der Server: Diese sogenannte Latenzzeit, die eine Nachricht in der Leitung verbringt, kann signifikant ausfallen und stellt eine Schwachstelle im Verkaufsprozess dar. Der Kunde spürt die Verzögerung, z.B. wenn die Anfrage nach der Verfügbarkeit eines Produkts einige Sekunden in Anspruch nimmt. Der Verkäufer muss diese Zeit überbrücken.

Cegid Global Cloud

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/Cegid_Cloid_Architektur_Weltkarte_deutsch-e1603812394308.png

Ausfallsicherheit - schnelle Implementierung

Durch die drei PODs ist eine hohe Ausfallsicherheit gegeben. Der Einzelhandel kann sich voll und ganz auf das Geschäft konzentrieren, denn die Verfügbarkeit der Systeme ist garantiert. Backups und Ausfallvorkehrungen sorgen dafür, dass vor Ort auch im Falle eines Systemproblems weitergearbeitet werden kann – ganz nach dem Motto „never miss a sale“.

Cegid kümmert sich um die Systeme, inklusive Test- und Backupsysteme. Updates werden angekündigt und von Cegid eingespielt. Im Normalfall teilen sich diverse Kunden die Cloud und profitieren von den Monitoring-Maßnahmen von Cegid. Auf Wunsch kann einem Kunden eine dedizierte Cloud bereitgestellt werden, in der kundenindividuelle Umgebungen und Updatezyklen vorgehalten sind. Ein wichtiges Thema betrifft den Aspekt der Sicherheit: Datenschutz, zertifizierte Rechenzentren (USA, Irland, Singapur) und Sicherheitsmechanismen mit zugewiesenen Rollen und Rechten sind selbstverständlich.

Ein weiteres Plus in der Cegid Cloud-Lösung: Das Kassensystem Cegid Retail Y2 lässt sich in der Regel unkompliziert ausrollen. Je nach Lösung können 100 oder 200 Stores in einer Nacht möglich sein, da einfach ein Client auf der Kasse installiert wird. Die Kasse muss dafür lediglich den aktuellen Anforderungen entsprechen, aber kein Hochleistungsgerät sein. Updates können automatisiert abgerufen werden. So sind alle Arten von Rollouts einfach und schnell zu handhaben.

Der Trend geht hin zur Cloud

In den letzten Jahren zeichnet sich bei Cegid ein deutlicher Trend hin zu Cloudlösungen und weg von On Premises ab. Gerade mit den Vorteilen für das internationale Geschäft punktet die Datenwolke. Mittlerweile entscheiden sich ca. 80% der Neukunden für die Cloud. Denn ohne Cloud muss der Retailer die Infrastruktur selbst vorhalten: das Rechenzentrum, die Wartung und die Compliance der entsprechenden Gesetzgebungen, die von Land zu Land unterschiedlich sind. Dazu noch das qualifizierte Personal, das in vielen Ländern in den letzten Jahren immer schwerer zu finden ist.

Cegid trägt als einer der führenden internationalen Anbieter für Kassen- und Filialsysteme Verantwortung für die Erfüllung dieser Gesetze – die Lösung Cegid Retail Y2 ist in über 75 Ländern im Einsatz und dort entsprechend fiskalisiert. Als lokalisiertes Tool ist es außerdem in 22 Sprachen verfügbar. Kleine Kunden mit wenigen Filialen bis zu Großkonzernen mit über 1000 Filialen nutzen die Cegid Cloud.

Die wesentlichen Informationen zu Cegid Retail Y2 im Überblick
//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/CTA-Uebersicht.jpg
Übersicht

Mehr erfahren

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/CTA-Omnichannel.jpg
Omnichannel

Mehr erfahren

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/CTA-Internationalitaet.jpg
Internationalität

Mehr erfahren

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/CTA-Referenzen.jpg
Referenzen

Mehr erfahren

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/CTA-Integration-und-Zukunft.jpg
Integration und Zukunft

Mehr erfahren

Wollen Sie mehr über die
Cegid Cloud erfahren?

Senden Sie uns Ihr Anliegen! Wir zeigen Ihnen die Möglichkeiten.
//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/06/MS-POS-Logo-weiß-transparent-1.png
de_DEDE