Technologie - POSsible

POSsible - technology

Modern and modular

POSsible is a high-performing, modular POS system. The individual components operate autonomously and communicate asynchronously via a message bus.
This enables us to react flexibly and quickly to customer requirements.
POSsible can be used as a pure cash register for a single branch and as a branch system with integrated merchandise management for larger companies.

The POSsible architecture

//ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2021/05/Possible_Architektur.png
As manufacturer and developer of the POSsible system , we can ensure
through our release management that bug fixes and customised plug-ins are integrated
into the standard version without affecting the development of the master branch.

Therefore, we guarantee update and release capability even with heavy customising.

Release management

Releasemanagement - POSsible

The master forms the basic application. The individual features or plugins can be developed in parallel without creating dependencies. For each release, it can be decided which components should be included. Development time and efforts are reduced, so we can react much more easily to new trends or requirements. As a result cross testing within the application and the error rate of the overall release are also noticeably reduced.

Local integration for offline operation
Both the cash register application and the back office run in the web browser are therefore platform-independent. Nevertheless, we can ensure offline operation through a local installation if desired. Hosting in the cloud is just as possible as a local on-prem installation. This cloud structure requires few resources at the POS. All major platforms (WIN, IOS, Android) can be used by the software on a classic cash register, a tablet or a mobile device. Hardware components only require platform specific drivers.

Modern technologies enable reliable solutions that can be scaled as required. Open interfaces (REST, SOAP, etc.) facilitate access from and to external services such as BI, ERP, CRM etc. This openness of the platform is extremely important for the POSsible system, as we have connected to many third-party software systems over the years, as well as diverse hardware platforms such as scales, valorisers, automatic pay stations, ticket machines, turnstiles, admission controls, payment terminals etc.

Integration of payment providers
In order to meet the requirements of financial law, especially in Germany (KassenSichV, GoBD, DSFinV-K) and Austria (RKSV), POSsible uses EFSTA's proven middleware. The middleware from treibauf-Pepper allows us to quickly integrate almost all common payment providers.

The POS system POSsible is continuously developed! In doing so, we agilely follow the MS POS project methodology.

"For our developments we rely on the proven technologies Java and Spring Framework. With the Cuba framework, we also have a tool that perfectly supports rapid application development on the Java platform. Based on Spring, it offers an exceptionally productive development environment for modular business applications and provides numerous ready-made components.
For the entire technology stack, the roadmaps for further development are publicly available. This gives us the opportunity to plan the products better. The free licences prevent vendor lock-in.
Our development process is aligned with best practices: Automation of build, test and deployment are a matter of course."
Volker Voigt, Team Leader Development MS POS

The main information about POSsible at a glance
//ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/CTA-Possible-Uebersicht.jpg
Overview

Learn more

Schnittstellen - POSsible
Interfaces

Learn more

Module - POSsible
Modules

Learn more

Projekte - POSsible
Projects

Learn more

Would you like to receive more information
about POSsible technology?

Send us your request. We will contact you shortly.
//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/06/MS-POS-Logo-weiß-transparent-1.png
en_GBEN

Technologie - POSsible Slider Pattern

POSsible - Technologie

Modern und modular

POSsible ist ein hochperfomantes, modular aufgebautes Kassensystem. Die einzelnen Komponenten agieren autark und kommunizieren asynchron über einen Messagebus.
Dadurch sind wir in der Lage, in Modulen und Komponenten zu denken und flexibel und schnell auf Kundenwünsche zu reagieren.
POSsible kann als reine Kasse für eine einzelne Filiale und als Filialsystem mit integrierter Warenwirtschaft für größere Unternehmen eingesetzt werden.

Die POSsible Architektur

//ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2021/05/Possible_Architektur.png
Als Hersteller und Entwickler des Kassensystems POSsible können wir über unser Release-Management
sicherstellen, dass Bugfixes und kundenindividuelle Plugins in die Standardversion integriert werden,
ohne dass die Entwicklung des Masterzweigs beeinflusst wird.

Daher garantieren wir selbst bei starkem Customizing optimale Update- und Release-Fähigkeit.

Das Release-Management

Releasemanagement - POSsible

Der Master bildet die Basisapplikation. Die einzelnen Features oder Plugins können parallel entwickelt werden, ohne Abhängigkeiten zu schaffen. Für jedes Release kann entschieden werden, welche Komponenten enthalten sein sollen. Entwicklungs- und Zeitaufwand reduzieren sich, so dass wir wesentlich einfacher auf neue Tendenzen oder Anforderungen reagieren können. Auch das Cross Testing innerhalb der Applikation und die Fehlerhaftigkeit des Gesamtreleases reduzieren sich dadurch spürbar.

Lokale Integration für den Offline Betrieb
Sowohl die Kassenapplikation als auch das Back-Office laufen im Webbrowser und sind daher plattformunabhängig. Dennoch können wir auf Wunsch durch eine lokale Installation einen Offline-Betrieb sicherstellen. Ein Hosting in der Cloud ist ebenso möglich wie die lokale On-Prem Installation. Diese Cloud Struktur erfordert am POS wenig Ressourcen. Alle wesentlichen Plattformen (WIN, IOS, Android) können von der Software auf einer klassischen Kasse, einem Tablet oder einem mobilen Gerät genutzt werden. Bei Hardware-Komponenten ist es dann eher die Frage, ob es Treiber für diese Plattform gibt.

Moderne Technologien ermöglichen eine verlässliche Lösung, die sich bei Bedarf beliebig skalieren lässt. Offene Schnittstellen (REST, SOAP, etc.) erleichtern den Zugriff von und auf externe Services wie z.B. BI, ERP, CRM etc. Diese Offenheit der Plattform ist für das Kassensystem POSsible extrem wichtig, da wir im Laufe der Jahre viele Software-Drittsysteme und auch diverse Hardware-Plattformen wie z.B. Waagen, Aufwerter, Kassenautomaten, Ticketautomaten, Drehkreuze, Einlasskontrollen, Paymentterminals etc. angebunden haben.

Integration von Payment Providern
Um die finanzrechtlichen Anforderungen, insbesondere in Deutschland (KassenSichV, GoBD, DSFinV-K) und Österreich (RKSV) zu erfüllen, nutzt POSsible die bewährte Middleware von EFSTA. Die Middleware von treibauf-Pepper erlaubt uns, fast alle gängigen Payment Provider schnell zu integrieren.

Das Kassensystem POSsible wird kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt! Dabei folgen wir agil der MS POS Projekt-Methodik.

„Für unsere Entwicklungen setzen wir auf die ausgereiften und bewährten Technologien Java und Spring Framework. Mit dem Cuba-Framework verfügen wir darüber hinaus über ein Werkzeug, das Rapid Application Development auf der Java-Platform perfekt unterstützt. Basierend auf Spring bietet es eine außergewöhnlich, produktive Entwicklungsumgebung für modulare Businessanwendungen und stellt zahlreiche fertige Komponenten zur Verfügung.
Für den gesamten Technologiestack sind die Roadmaps für die Weiterentwicklung öffentlich verfügbar. Dies gibt uns die Möglichkeit, die Produkte besser zu planen. Die freien Lizenzen verhindern ein Vendor Lock-in.
Unser Entwicklungsprozess richtet sich an bewährten Methoden aus: Automatisierung von Build, Test und Deployment sind selbstverständlich.“
Volker Voigt, Teamleiter Development MS POS

Die wesentlichen Informationen zu POSsible im Überblick
//ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/CTA-Possible-Uebersicht.jpg
Übersicht

Mehr erfahren

Schnittstellen - POSsible
Schnittstellen

Mehr erfahren

Projekte - POSsible

Wünschen Sie mehr Informationen zur
POSsible Technologie?

Senden Sie uns Ihr Anliegen. Wir kontaktieren Sie in Kürze.
//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/06/MS-POS-Logo-weiß-transparent-1.png
de_DEDE
Datenschutz
Wir, MS POS GmbH (Firmensitz: Deutschland), verarbeiten zum Betrieb dieser Website personenbezogene Daten nur im technisch unbedingt notwendigen Umfang. Alle Details dazu in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.
Datenschutz
Wir, MS POS GmbH (Firmensitz: Deutschland), verarbeiten zum Betrieb dieser Website personenbezogene Daten nur im technisch unbedingt notwendigen Umfang. Alle Details dazu in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.